Refuse to be Passive

Good Morning!

In Uncategorized on September 17, 2012 at 8:13 am

The cool air wafted through my window this morning, as I was snuggled in my bed. Despite telling my sister that I would be going swimming this morning, the luxury of waking up slowly was too strong of a call to resist.  Even now, sitting with a coffee at my new-to-me dining room table, I find myself chilled. Autumn is indeed upon us. I sip my coffee, a morning offering from my roommate, and cringe at how truly horrid it is. It’s strong, bitter, and the only flavour it holds is an infused hazelnut, rather than the lovely undertones I’m used to in my own freshly ground coffee. But, who am I to look a gift horse in the mouth? My roommate has sat down with her morning coffee and we’re chatting away. The blog post I intended to write may have to be set to the side for now. I do have work this morning, and have a bit of getting ready to take care of. I’m still a little sluggish, and my brain isn’t fully awake. I’m waiting for the caffeine to kick in. Yesterday I had entirely too much coffee and the acid content just made me feel ill. Note to self. After two cups today, drink water. Actually, that’s probably a healthy decision anyway. Goodness knows those have been few and far between the past couple weeks. 

Leave a Reply

