Refuse to be Passive

Yesterday eveni…

In Uncategorized on August 10, 2012 at 9:06 pm

Yesterday evening my roommate and I took a trip out Edith Cavell to go check out the meadows, which are only open for a few months of the year. The views were picturesque and majestic. Sadly, I saw a picture of myself afterwards, and my first thought was, “I look like I’m pregnant.” Although I’ve lost a bit of weight already, I’ve got a long ways to go. I’d post the picture I’m speaking of, but I just find it embarrassing. Weight loss is incredibly stressful and can be frustrating at times. Now is one of those times. As it’s too late for me to go for a swim or a hike. I might just go run myself a nice bath, lose myself in a book, and try to remember that I’m a work in progress….this would be so much easier if I didn’t work at a bakery. But that’s another blog post in an of itself.

Leave a Reply

