Refuse to be Passive

I dreamed a dream

In Life in General on September 24, 2011 at 7:08 am

I don’t often remember my dreams. I don’t often dream about men. It just so happens that last night, I broke the mold. Now, the truth of the matter is that dating is not a large part of my life. Heck, it’s barely a blip on my radar. On the whole, I’m content with being single. I haven’t been on a date in a couple of years. And truth be told, I’m content for now to wait on God’s good time.

All that being said, if anyone meets the man I dreamt about, let me know! Not only was he a good height (I’d say roughly 6’4). He had a lovely athletic build– not skinny or scrawny, but not built like a tank either. He was in good shape, although not a body builder with rippling muscles. But what I remember most about his looks was his blonde hair, well defined jaw line, and the sparkle in his eyes when he talked. Funny, I don’t normally find men with blonde hair attractive. I’d say he was somewhere around 32. But for all that he was definitely attractive, there was more to it.

His personality was kind, considerate, and made me feel safe. I know I remember a dream vividly when I can remember feelings like this. He knew how to make me laugh, when to be serious, and how to have great conversation. I remember thinking that I was completely comfortable around him, and that he found me fabulous, just as I was. It was a really nice feeling. Oh, and he remembered what kind of tea I liked to drink when he did a Tim Horton’s run. Who would have thought Tim Horton’s would have been a feature in my dream? My oldest sister was also a part of the dream, and they got along well, which was lovely to see. It’s important that a man appreciate your family, right?

Anyway, all that being said, for the next day or so at least I will be keeping an eye out for this Mr. Right. Who knows? Maybe God gave me the dream so I’d know what to look for! Hehe. This post is so absurd.

Leave a Reply

