Refuse to be Passive

Sauteed Garlic and Onions

In Food on March 17, 2011 at 10:42 am

Have you noticed that there are few savory dishes in the world that don’t require sauteed garlic and onions? My question becomes, why do I saute garlic and onions so often, be it for brunch, lunch, dinner, or appetizers, that I don’t just do up a big batch once a week and keep them on hand? I know it’s not quite the same as having them done up fresh, but the sheer convenience of it just may be worth it. I also think I may be brilliant. It’s test week! I’m going to saute up a storm when I get home tonight.

Leave a Reply

