Refuse to be Passive

Morning vs Evening

In Life in General on March 11, 2011 at 3:58 pm

Every evening my brain starts to turn off at around 7pm. All I want to do after that point is sit down and watch TV or a movie. Alternately, all the things that sound like a drag in the evening, I’ve discovered that I like to do in the morning. I can get so much done if I have an extra half hour before work! As such, I decided to experiment. Last night I went to bed about an hour before I normally do, and got up about an hour before I normally do. I’ve never really thought of myself as a morning person, but I think this might just be brilliant! I managed to prep breakfast, lunch, and dinner, do a little cleaning, get in some devotion and meditation time. It’s quite impressive, really. I’m going to try this for a week and see if it makes a difference. I think I might just enjoy life better having an earlier evening and an earlier morning. By evening, the day is old and tired. But in the morning, everything is new and bright! Now, the only challenge will be to drag myself out of bed. Mornings may be easy, but waking up is hard.

Leave a Reply

