Refuse to be Passive

Exhausting Weekend

In Life in General on December 3, 2010 at 5:26 pm

I’m just realizing that it’s been four days since my last post. Where has a time gone! As soon as the Christmas season kicks off, time seems to go faster, even if I’m not doing anything related to Christmas! This week has seen me rushing to get homework done, writing proposals and memos, playing volleyball, trying to get a novel finished before it’s due at the library, ladies group, class, attending a concert– I’ve basically given up all my free time, but I don’t know where or to what. I actually returned all my movies and books to the library/store yesterday evening because I’ll have no time to actually watch or read any of them in the next few days, especially if I write my 40 Christmas cards, get a start on this week’s homework, do some Christmas baking, and hang out with my youth group on Sunday night. I’m exhausted just thinking about my weekend. It’s not supposed to work that way, is it?

Please forgive me if I don’t write again for a few days. Oh, the insanity!

Leave a Reply

