Refuse to be Passive

The Randomness of Life

In Life in General on November 29, 2010 at 1:19 pm

Normally the weekend provides me with good fodder for a Monday post, but I’m coming up blank today. The weekend, while busy, was thoroughly uneventful. It was filled with all the knickknacks and stuff I had to get done but had been putting off. I went out and bought myself an air popcorn popper. I bought a replacement bulb for my car’s headlight. I went to a craft show, packed stuff up for Goodwill, had a friend over for dinner, and yet amidst all that, I came up with nothing brilliant to write.

I thought about writing a post on pacifism, a topic I’d been asked for my stance on this weekend. The truth of the matter is though, that I don’t currently have a definitive stance, so how could I tell you about it? Then I thought about writing on…actually, I drew a total blank after pacifism.

I decorated for Christmas this weekend. I don’t go all out like some people do, but having a few touches of red and silver here or there just makes the holiday season come alive. I started doing Christmas cards and I have decided, emphatically, that this year, I will send them out on time. Famous last words. But I’m on the right track. Now I just have to track down the addresses of family members.

Beyond that, life goes on, day after day, which is kind of a miracle in itself. My brain doesn’t seem to be processing very well. I’ll leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

