Refuse to be Passive

Better things are yet to come

In Life in General on November 15, 2010 at 5:35 pm

Days turn into weeks, weeks will turn into months, and months will turn into years, I fear. I seem to go through periods in which blogging is one of the only things I fee like doing. At other times, like now, if I manage a post longer than a paragraph I feel as though I’ve had success. I suppose part of the problem is that I no longer have internet at home and must now stay after work or come in early if I wish to write. Let me tell you, between morning workouts with my sister, and all the other things that keep me busy in the evening, that’s a bit of a challenge. But the true challenge comes in trying to think of brilliant things to write about. Sometimes my brain is slow or plain old forgetful. I can be walking down the street, thinking about something, planning to post on it later, but when later arrives, the fixation I’d had on the topic is gone. Often I can’t even remember what the topic was. It makes me feel slightly pathetic. Even more so, I feel sorry for you, my few but faithful readers who check in with my blog day in and day out. I k now that with blogs I love, if there are no new posts in a week, it’s enough to drive me batty. Therefore, I’m going to try to turn this around. I promise to write everyday, except for Saturdays and Sundays, when I’m not at work. I promise to write. What I write may not be good or particularly inspiring, but I will try. It’s all about perseverance, right? One thing I’ve learned from the published authors I know is that sometimes you just have to write, regardless of how crappy it is, in order to get the creative juices flowing once more. Maybe that’s where I’m stuck. So, if I write junk for the next couple weeks while getting back into the swing of things, please forgive me. There will be better posts to come. And for those of you reading my occasional post for the past few weeks, if you feel the quality has been lacking, once again, better things are yet to come.

Leave a Reply

