Refuse to be Passive

Juggling it all

In Uncategorized on November 4, 2010 at 10:04 am

Do you ever feel a bit like a clown who has tossed one too many balls into the air, and is now trying to juggle them? You try to stay calm, but you know it’s only a matter of time before you drop one. That’s how I feel this week. I’ve booked myself solid, from coffee with friends, to volunteer work, to sports, I’m averaging two to three extracurricular activities a day. This, of course begs the question– What was I thinking?!

I’m jotting down this post in the fifteen minutes I have between one event and the other. Dinner tonight is going to consist of a small vanilla bean latte at Second Cup. Last night it consisted of a handful of chips and a cookie. If it weren’t for my crazy healthy food intake over the rest of the day, I’d be worried.

Leave a Reply

