Refuse to be Passive

In Life in General, Uncategorized on October 25, 2010 at 8:55 pm

The air outside is chilled and the sun hasn’t shone today at all. Not a sliver of light has penetrated the gray clouds covering the sky. Even though I’m inside, I can’t help but feel the cold seeping into me. I’m wearing layers and am still shivering, making me wish for a hot cup of tea to wrap my hands around. I’ve got to head out in a few minutes and go to church, but I think once I’m  home I might just curl slip into my sweats, grab a book, and spend my day under the comforter. That’s about all that days like today are good for…except maybe giving myself a manicure.

Leave a Reply

