Refuse to be Passive

Another Weekend Upon Us!

In Uncategorized on September 17, 2010 at 11:11 am

It’s September 17th, and this morning I woke up to frost. I know that many people say that global warming is a load of crap, but when I look around me, at the increases in natural disasters, including frost in September, it makes me wonder. I love fall, and it distresses me that it’s already toque weather, although I suppose that allows me to get away with not doing my hair. It’s Friday again and I’m looking forward to the weekend. I’m going to try to keep it at a sane pace, without too much wasted time. I worry that if I spend all my time catching up on TV shows, I’ll have little to show for the weekend except a few extra pounds a a crick in my neck. So, to avoid such a horror, I’ve decided that this weekend I’ll make applesauce, a couple of pies, head to the farmer’s market, play some volleyball, go to the city-wide youth service, and maybe make a bit of time for homework and a good novel. Okay, so I’m already failing at the relaxed weekend.

Leave a Reply

