Refuse to be Passive

TV Series and such

In Movies with a bit of TV on September 14, 2010 at 3:44 pm

I’ve lived for the past two weeks without TV or internet in my house, and up until now it hasn’t been a problem. This is largely in part to the friend/tenant living upstairs who has been feeding me entire seasons of TV shows to watch on my laptop. Let me just say, the first season of Buffy had brutal stunt work and was only partially redeemed by Angel, played by the fabulous David Boreanaz. Know the name? He also plays Booth in Bones and I think it’s one of my favourite series out there right now. He’s gone from playing a kick-ass vampire with a tortured soul, to a kick-ass FBI agent, ten years older but still awesome.  Also on my watching list was the entire first season of The Big Bang Theory. Can anyone say fabulous? This has got to be the funniest show I’ve seen in a long time. It’s better than Glee, The Office, and whatever other comedies are out there right now. I know this may put me up to ridicule, as both Glee and the Office fans tend to be violently in love with their respective shows, but this is just how I see it. And now, new seasons of shows are starting up! Too bad I won’t be able to watch them.

  1. Big Bang++ Can’t stand The Office.

Leave a Reply

