Refuse to be Passive

The Purge and Couches

In Uncategorized on September 3, 2010 at 3:20 pm

I have been forbidden from using the word “purge” to describe getting rid of stuff. Apparently it makes me sound bulimic. If you’ve ever met me, you’d know that’s about as far from the truth as can be, but I can still understand why my friend doesn’t like it.

On a different note, I’ve ordered my rockin’ couch. And in 7-10 business days it will be rockin’ my living room (such as it is). I bought myself the Swizzle Convertible Sofa from Nood.

I’m super excited about it, as it’s my first big furniture purchase ever. That, and it’s about the coolest thing since the Eames Molded Plywood Chair:

Sadly, these chairs are a little out of my budget, and may have to wait for another year (or two, or three). I think a bed frame might be a little higher on my priority list for now.

Leave a Reply

