Refuse to be Passive

Another Purge

In Life in General on September 2, 2010 at 4:38 pm

I’ve recently moved from a two-bedroom townhouse into a 330 square foot bachelor suite. Needless to say that over the past few weeks I’ve been doing some serious purging. But no matter how much I get rid of, there always seems to be a little too much stuff for the space. Some of my stuff is already going into storage, but I don’t want to wind up storing a ton. So, after getting rid of four boxes of stuff last night, along with a couple of garbage bags, and then the boxes I got rid of a few weeks ago, I find myself needing to do another purge. It’s going to turn into one of those, “Have I used it in the past six months? No? Chuck,” type situations. On top of that, I’m looking forward to ordering my new couch but must confess having last minute cold-feet. Tonight I’m going to do the final step before ordering, going home a double checking that the couch will indeed fit into the space I want it for. Then, tomorrow, I’ll make the call. I must confess, I kind of hate ordering furniture, because I know that the next time I move, I’ll have to move it too. If  you’ve never moved a couch, let me tell you, it is a pain in the butt. Anyways, I’m running a bit late, so more on this later.

Leave a Reply

