Refuse to be Passive

The Facebook Stalker

In Uncategorized on July 9, 2010 at 9:06 am

Do you do it? You know, do you stalk people’s Facebook pages? On the whole I’m not a stalker. In fact, I’ve deleted most of the people from high school who added me, because the truth is that I haven’t talked to them since high school, so why should we get to snoop around each others’ lives? I pretty much use Facebook for two things. One is e-mail and the other is photos. I love looking at photos.

Today, I went on Facebook and found a photo album of someone’s trip to Portland and all the coffee shops he hit up there. Portland looks like a fun city with lots of character, and I find myself wanting to plan a bit of a road-trip. The thing is, I really don’t know the person who owns this photo album. He’s a friend of my sister, and while I’m sure he doesn’t mind me looking (yes, we’ve met before), as he has his pictures set to public, I feel a little weird getting this glimpse into his life. So I guess, to a small extent, I am a Facebook stalker. But if I want to know how someone’s life is going, I don’t head over to their Facebook page, I e-mail them. A little more personal, and a little less creepy.

  1. I’m a wordpress stalker 😉

Leave a Reply

