Refuse to be Passive

Fredericton-Moncton-Halifax

In Life in General on July 7, 2010 at 8:57 am

My trip out of Fredericton was uneventful and I hopped the bus back to Moncton. There was no train that day to Halifax so it gave me a bit of time to wander. My conclusion is that Moncton is a lovely city with not much to do. So, after grabbing some Subway, I headed back to my hostel, grabbed a novel, and spent the rest of my day and evening reading a book. I started it at 4pm, and finished it at 2am. I love books like that, the ones that draw you in and the only breaks you take are to get up and grab a cup of tea. Thankfully, I had my room to myself, so I didn’t need to worry about keeping others awake because the light was on. The hostel itself, aptly named C’mon Inn was in a character home, and had as much personality as the people who run it. It was a delightful place to spend the night, and I was pleased that they had Nutella and toast set out for breakfast in the morning. While jam and peanut butter were also available, Nutella was enough. Although, one of the staff did talk me into trying a Nutella, jam, and peanut butter toast. Intense, but yummy. From there I hopped the train and headed back to Halifax for my last three days before flying back out west.

Leave a Reply

