Refuse to be Passive

I’m Back!

In Food on June 23, 2010 at 9:02 am

So, once again, it’s taken me forever to write another post. But I’m back at it. Sadly for those of you who are still waiting on Maritime stories and pictures, that is not this post. Maybe I’ll get some of them up tonight.

I’ve started baking again after taking a break for a few months. I’ve got enough muffins to last me for breakfast for the next week, although next time I make them I think I might swap out half the oil for applesauce, so they’re a little bit healthier. If you want to try the recipe, they’re easy as pie and well worth making. They’re called Morning Glory Muffins. Sadly, I don’t have any pictures for you. And then I made a divine Banana Coffee Cake with Chocolate Streusel. It’s quite rich, and rather sweet, so feel free to cut back a bit on the sugars or the chocolate chips. But delightful and easy to make. Easy to get rid of as well. One of my co-workers probably ate 1/3 of the cake (not all at once, thankfully or I think he’d have been sick).

Leave a Reply

