Refuse to be Passive

In Halifax

In Uncategorized on May 31, 2010 at 8:14 pm

My arrival into Halifax was a bumpy one, as the plane was buffeted by strong winds. My first view of Nova Scotia was of a gray and misty place, and the feel was chilling. It was not anything like the sunny weather I’d expected. But, if one thing is true about traveling, it’s that you’ll be miserable if you’re not adaptable and want everything to go exactly as you planned it.
One thing about Halifax is that the architecture is brilliant. It makes me feel like Edmonton is a truly ugly town. All the homes here have so much personality! And then there are some brilliant churches, graveyards, armouries, and citadels. It really is a beautiful city. It was especially beautiful once the wind died down in the evening and sun came out from behind the clouds. I’d tell you about the things I did today, but I want to be able to upload pictures for you to see at the same time, so for now you’ll have to wait.
One thing I will say though, is that I have some really fun rommates. There are three guys and two of us girls, and we all get along really well. It’s super laid back and none of us has to worry about having to room with awkward people.
Tomorrow I head out for a couple of days hiking. It’s supposed to rain most of the day, but as I have my hostel booked, I’m heading out anyway. If nothing else, it’ll be an experience.
Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

