Refuse to be Passive

Procrastination and Forgetfulness

In Uncategorized on May 23, 2010 at 10:03 pm

Procrastination can get you into trouble at times. Forgetfulness can get you into trouble at times. Procrastination and forgetfulness will get you into trouble every time. It’s too bad I have both in spades.

It seems like I put off things, and then remember at the last second that I haven’t done them yet. It’s getting pretty frustrating actually, and every once in a while I am so forgetful that I miss a deadline by three weeks. Yes, I’m thinking of a specific, recent incident, that I am still working on rectifying. Procrastination is such an evil thing. Sometimes it’s convenient, but can you imagine how much more we’d get done if we just did things as they came up. What a relief it would be to not have to dread a project for weeks, knowing that you got it done two days ago. Be it data entry or writing an essay, there’s something to be said for being a keener. Now if only I could figure out how to turn my brain from procrastination to keener mode.

Leave a Reply

