Refuse to be Passive

Dreams without Action…

In Uncategorized on May 6, 2010 at 4:19 pm

“Dreams without action are worthless.” This is a line that I jotted down in my journal this morning, and it made me stop to think. I’ve had dreams for years, and goodness knows that this is not where I thought I’d be at 25. Not in my health, lifestyle, or work. How did I get here? How did I fail to get to the place I thought I wanted to be? How? I didn’t do anything to get there. I decided that the status quo was fine for me, and then fed into the lie that we have no control over ourselves or our futures. If I have no control over myself, who does, society? When did I give society control? They do not have my own best interests in mind. I should be my number one advocate, and often I seem to be my number one enemy. Dreams without action is useless. I guess I’ll start adding a little action to my life.

  1. Last night I dreamt about moving to another large city. For real. I actually went through the whole process of selling things and packing and renting a truck and storing things at friends places.

    Apparently, I need to take action on that. wtf.

Leave a Reply

