Refuse to be Passive

Morning and Evening…

In Uncategorized on May 3, 2010 at 9:07 am

Mornings are by far the best part of my day. It’s when I feel refreshed and can get the most done. This morning I got up, took a hot shower to help soothe some sore back muscles, made breakfast–egg on toast, one of my favourites, took some time to do stretches, washed the dishes, made my lunch for the day. It was just a delightful morning. Mornings are when I’m my happiest, most confident, and most alert. Sometimes it’s a challenge getting out of bed, but once I’m up, it’s sunshine even when it’s cloudy– at least today was. The only thing I missed out on this morning was devotions, which I’ll do this evening, but I also prefer to do these in the morning, but today it just didn’t happen.
By contrast, evenings tend to be my worst time of day, I’m tired and want to do nothing but relax and turn off my brain. These are the times I snack, and the only think I get done is adding inches to my waistline. I tend to be lethargic and bored. I think I need a hobby. I keep saying I’m going to teach myself guitar, but I’m a little scared to take that on. I’ve got no experience, but I guess everyone starts at the same point.

  1. How to tune your guitar:
    http://www.tcguitar.com/guitars/21-how-to-tune-a-guitar

    Hopefully that will get you started! There’s also a youtube video at the bottom of the page that should help out 🙂

Leave a Reply

