Refuse to be Passive

It’s Friday

In Uncategorized on April 16, 2010 at 8:52 am

It’s Friday. The day before the weekend. I have a cup of hot black coffee sitting beside me. I get to see my sister from Grand Prairie tonight and go to the Buddy Guy/ Jonny Lang concert tonight at the Jubilee. Life is good. I am finished my final exam for volleyball, and while I’m sure I didn’t ace it, at least it’s done. My work stress level is taking a one week break before spiking again. Life is good. This weekend I’m going to Lee Valley Tools and picking up gardening stuff. Last night I cleared out my flowerbeds of winter debris and cleared off my deck, sweeping away the leaves and wiping down the tables. Life is good. And while there are things I could worry about, what’s the point? I won’t ignore that they’re there, but it’s funny how the things we worry about often take care of themselves, all without our help. so today, I’m going to listen to my Jonny Lang and get done what I can. And from there, the day will take care of itself. Oh, and last, but certainly not least, I get to see my nephew this weekend! His birthday is in a couple of weeks, so maybe I’ll just have to get him a present to send back up with Mom. He’s turning one and he’s a handsome little man.

Leave a Reply

