Refuse to be Passive

Calm Before the Storm

In Life in General on March 31, 2010 at 3:52 pm

Starting tomorrow I will have not a spare moment at work. The application deadline will have passed and I will have to start sorting. I will be calling people, shuffling through paperwork, and just generally trying to organize hundreds of applications. This all has to be done under time constraints, and so, my relaxing days at work will be done for the next month or so.
Granted, the last couple of days have seen a definite increase in activity around my office. Lots of students coming in with questions. But starting tomorrow, it will be a different kind of busy. It will be a shut my office door and pretend the world doesn’t exist kind of busy.

Yes…I blog from work. Don’t worry. I do it on break time.

So if I don’t blog for a few days, it’s because I’m either working or sleeping. Thank goodness Easter weekend is almost here! It will be a chance for rest amidst the havoc.

Leave a Reply

