Refuse to be Passive

Easter

In Food, Life in General on March 29, 2010 at 11:16 am

Easter is coming up quickly. Actually, I can’t believe how quickly it’s coming. Good Friday is this Friday. So, I’ll go to church in the morning, do the Cross Walk in the afternoon– we go around the neighbourhood and pray for various areas of life and our community– and then go to a play in the evening. I have to admit that I’m a little surprised that the Citadel is putting on a play on Good Friday, but I suppose not all people celebrate Easter. So my friend Kara and I will be going to see The Glass Menagerie. I honestly have no clue what this play is about, but I’m looking forward to it. My evenings out with Kara are always fun, even when the plays turn out to be something other than what we expect.

Other plans for the weekend include potentially going to a friend’s house for dinner on Easter, and then having a couple of people over for dinner to my place on the Monday. Breaking with tradition, I’m going to try making a turkey, rather than ham or lamb, which makes me a little nervous as this will definitely be a first. But I’m super excited to get started on pies and such! Mmm… it’s goona be a fun week in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

