Refuse to be Passive

Day 2 Down, Only 38 To Go

In Food, Life in General on March 24, 2010 at 8:55 am

Well, I’m on to day 3 of not eating processed foods. It’s an experience I’ll tell you. Half of the food they serve at work I can no longer eat.  So while everyone was eating their apple crisp and drinking pop, I was munching on a plate filled with broccoli, cauliflower, and pineapple and drinking water. If it weren’t for the pineapple I would have felt really deprived. Have I mentioned that apple crisp is one of my all-time favourite deserts? Ah well. Health before taste buds.

On a different note, I’ve decided to declutter my house and get rid of a bunch of stuff. The truth though, is that I really don’t own much stuff. Last time I moved, it only took one trip with a truck and trailer for everything, including all furniture. I really don’t own much at all. But I started sifting through my cupboards and closets and found some sundae cups and popcorn containers, some shirts, a couple of wine glasses, and some books I’ll never read. So apparently I have some stuff to get rid of.There’s something about purging your house of extra stuff that just feels good. It makes you feel like you’ve succeeded at something.

Tonight: sushi for supper and then volleyball

Wait, is sushi considered processed food?

Leave a Reply

