Refuse to be Passive

Rainy Days

In Life in General on March 18, 2010 at 8:51 am

This morning I walked to my car under and overcast sky, with water drizzling down. I don’t know what it is about these days, but they make me happy to be alive. They’re invigorating. But apparently this is only true for me. As I listened to the soulful sounds of Katie Melua on my way to work, I noticed that everyone else seemed to be moving slowly, almost lethargically. Cars were going 50 in a 60 zone, where vehicles normally go at least 65 if not 70. I don’t know if it’s the weather or the hang overs from St. Patrick’s Day, but there was something slowing them down. By the time I got to work, the light drizzle had turned into a light snow, falling gently to the ground before melting. And while I definitely prefer the rain, the switch to snow did not dampen my spirits. I love these days. And now, I sit in my office sipping a hot cup of black coffee, with just a hint of chocolate and citrus notes. It’s divine. And in a few moments my day will officially start, and you know what? It’s going to be a good day.

Check Out Her Site by clicking on the album cover.

Picture taken from : http://www.katiemelua.com

Leave a Reply

