Refuse to be Passive

Lacking Inspiration and Birthdays

In Life in General on March 16, 2010 at 10:18 am

Lately I’ve been lacking inspiration. I haven’t had anything brilliant to say, and the days that I actually go to blog, what I have to say is always short, and never profound. I seem to have hit a writing wall. That being said, thanks for reading through this boring slump.

March seems to be the month for birthdays. Last weekend it was my grandmother’s 80th and I cringe at the thought that the card I’d intended to sent her still sits on my desk, waiting to be mailed. I think that might be my true shame for the month. I will send it today, even as it will be late. My brother-in-law’s birthday is tomorrow, and I have not yet bought him his gift. I think I might just bake him a cake, although I had told my sister I’d pick something up for him, so now it’s one or the other. Both would wind up costing about the same amount, and sadly, my budget only allows me to do one or the other. The cake would take significantly more time, but  at least it can be enjoyed by everyone. I don’t know, we’ll just have to see. Thankfully, the celebration of his birthday is not until Saturday, which gives me a few days yet to decide. My father’s birthday is early next week, and if I want him to get his card on time I should probably mail that today as well.  And then there is my best friend from high school. Her birthday is today. Maybe I’ll send her an e-card. Really, we only see each other once a year or so, so I don’t feel too bad about the e-card, although maybe because I see her so seldom I should send her a real one. But then it would be late. E-card it is, at least for this year.

And I think that’s all the birthdays I have to report of. If I’ve forgotten yours, my apologies. I have a memory like a leaky sieve.

Leave a Reply

