Refuse to be Passive

Waste Week

In Life in General on March 15, 2010 at 1:19 pm

I’m taking part in the Environmental Stewardship Challenge at work this month. Last week’s focus was on energy (I only did okay), and the week before that was water (which I also only did okay on). This week is focusing in waste reduction. I’m taking on a goal someone else came up with. Nothing goes in the garbage. Clearly I’m not including things like Kleenex (although I suppose I could use hankies…good idea!). I’ll focus on composting more, which is hard to do, considering I already compost up a storm. If anything comes in packaging I’d have to throw away, I won’t buy it. I’ll focus on using reusable cloth bags for groceries. Do you have any other suggestions for me? Any other ways I could reduce the garbage produced in my life? I’m not sure, although I’m certain someone will have a brilliant suggestion for me.

Leave a Reply

