Refuse to be Passive

Eat Your Veggies

In Food on March 3, 2010 at 12:01 pm

I have a massive problem with eating enough vegetables. I know they’re good for me and necessary to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. But there’s just not much that excites me about them. A large part of the problem, I think, is how far north I live, and how the produce needs to travel so far before it reaches me. Therefore, it is harvested before it’s actually ripe, before it’s true flavour can come to the fore. So for now, I’ll eat my veggies, but live in hope of summer, when the produce is fresh.

My healthy living goal for March: 1 meal a day will be salad.

Leave a Reply

