Refuse to be Passive

Orange Chocolate Scones…Mmm

In Food on February 17, 2010 at 9:58 am

This weekend, my sister and I took a side trip from our clothing shopping to hit up the Dutchess Bakeshop, as she’d never been there before. I have no clue how her hummingbird loaf or croissants were, as the place was packed so we took the goodies to go. But what I can tell you, is that the Orange Chocolate Scones are absolutely divine. They’re moist and full of flavour while not being overly heavy. Even the memory of it makes my mouth water. I’m discovering that I’m starting to appreciate foods with subtler flavours and this one fits the bill. Not over powering, the dark chocolate and orange mix together to create a delicious treat that could easily become a bad habit.

(Sorry there are no photos,  it was screaming to be eaten, so eat it I did)

Leave a Reply

