Refuse to be Passive

Mmm…pork sausage

In Food on February 12, 2010 at 2:47 pm

I am now the proud owner of 15 kg of pork sausage.  I went to the packing plant today and picked up three boxes of their breakfast sausage. Now, I love breakfast sausage as much as the next person, but you must be thinking I’m pretty much obsessed with the stuff right now. I mean, 15 kg! Well, rest assured, it’s not all for me. In fact, if I eat a total of ten of those sausages (over a number of days) I will be surprised. Why? Because they’re not all for me at all. My youth group puts on a fundraiser every Family Day to help raise funds to let them go to Youth Conference. This year’s only difference is that I am heading it up.  Thus, I have 15kg of pork sausage in my car trunk, and am thoroughly thankful that the temperature outside is well below zero.  The world is my freezer. So if there are leftovers, a few of them might wind up coming home with me– but no, I won’t be devouring 15 kg of breakfast sausage.  Tomorrow morning is the next big thing– Costco run. I need to pick up enough oranges, juice, pancake mix, butter, syrup, and various other items to feed over 100 people. Fun times, fun times. Actually, I think it will be.

  1. I find it slightly ironic that you post first about tofu, and then about pork sausage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

