Refuse to be Passive

The Presentation

In Food, Life in General on February 5, 2010 at 12:48 pm

I had to give a presentation at work today, and for the first time in a long time, I felt that it went really well. I didn’t forget anything, I didn’t make too much of a fool about myself. I think I only said “um” three times in forty minutes. Not too shabby! I’m feeling more confident in my presentation and public speaking skills, that’s for sure. I talked fluently and know what I’m saying, and am able to answer the questions that arise. This was probably the biggest presentation I’ve given since September, to about 20 people. I know, not exactly a room of a hundred. But I clearly remember the days when 20 people in a room would have had my knees knocking. So, right now, I’m feeling pretty good about myself.

The past couple of days I’ve also been focusing on eating less, and healthier. I decided not to worry too much about today, as I’m getting two meals at work today. The thing is, it’s almost lunch time, and I still feel over-full from breakfast! My stomach must be shrinking. But I’m alright with having a smaller stomach, hopefully that will transfer to having a visibly smaller stomach. Wouldn’t that be nice? So I might take it easy at lunch. Thankfully, I don’t think I’ll be tempted to go for seconds, although Michel is making Apple Crisp for desert. Yum!

Leave a Reply

