Refuse to be Passive

Sunday Morning

In Life in General on January 31, 2010 at 8:04 am

It’s 7 a.m. on a Sunday morning and I am wide awake. I’ve been awake for an hour or so already. This is not by choice. I honestly don’t think I’ve ever had it happen to me before that I woke up and couldn’t get back to sleep. I was dreaming about YC in May for some reason, and then just started worrying about it, in my dream, then I woke up and was worrying about it. The thing is, I have no reason to worry. Everything is going fine as far as the planning goes, and I’m worrying about stuff that doesn’t have to happen until May, like food. And the thing is, I couldn’t turn it off. I prayed about it, and then tried going back to sleep, but no luck! I was awake and that was that. What’s annoying about this is that I didn’t get to bed until half-past midnight last night, which means I got roughly five and half hours of sleep. I’m going to crash hard sometime this afternoon. So here I am at 7 a.m., done my breakfast, and about to move on to my shower. At least this means I’ll have time for devotions before church.

Leave a Reply

