Refuse to be Passive

Ouch

In Life in General on January 19, 2010 at 12:10 pm

So I just got a quote on getting my car fixed. $950. Yup, that’s right. A grand to fix what’s wrong with it. I checked with my father, to make sure I wasn’t being taken for a ride. And once I told him what had to be done he said, “Yup, sounds about right.” Why do I have a car again? These things are blasted expensive! $1,300 for insurance. $80-$100 a month for gas (presuming no trips). $950 in repairs (I’ve only had the car for 6 months). What the snot! For that price I might as well take public transit and rent a car when needed. I could get a yearly pass for the bus for under a grand. Oh, I’m in pain. But, as one of my co-workers pointed out to me when he recently bought winter tires, I am blessed enough to have a job that allows me to afford things like this. Not that I could afford this often, but some things are just a part of life.

Leave a Reply

