Refuse to be Passive

What posessed me…?

In Food, Life in General on January 18, 2010 at 9:05 pm

I agreed to make my first ever wedding cake. I’d made other cakes before, so I figured I could probably do this one too. I just finished my dry run, and it actually turned out really well. It’s not 100% and I’ll be making a couple of minor adjustments to the finished one, but all in all, not as hard as I remembered (yes, famous last words). Now, to be fair, it is so helpful to have the right tools. For the job I bought a Kitchen Aid mixer over Christmas (it will be used for much more than just icing, an icing spatula, cake boards, an 18″ canvas, plastic lined piping bag, and some nifty icing tips. Do you get to see a picture? No. Mostly because it’s not a finished product (still flowers to be added), and because I’m not 100% happy with it yet. I will take a picture of the final one. It is goona be one heck of a cake. Now just pray for me that the final one goes off without a hitch.

Now the question becomes, whose going to help me eat all this cake?!

  1. will eat cake.

  2. Your blog looks wonderful. It was nice going through your blog. Keep it up the good work. Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

