Refuse to be Passive

Sunday Night

In Life in General on January 18, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Sunday evening I took four teenagers and went to a Youth Service out in St. Albert. It was a great service with good worship, and Rick Mast giving the message. I’d never heard Rick speak before, but he’s a very engaging speaker.
After the service I had the opportunity to meet some of the youth leaders from the surrounding churches, thanks to a friend of mine who did the introductions. It was really nice, as some of the people I met were in the same boat, just recently taking over their Youth Group and finding it stressful, but an adventure. After meeting these people I am particularly looking forward to attending the Youth Worker’s Retreat in Radium next month. I think it will be a fabulous weekend.
As for the youth, well, I think they enjoyed their time as well. We were sitting front and center, which shocked me a bit, as initially most of them wanted to sit at the very back. The power of peer pressure I suppose, as one of the youth convinced all the others that the front row would be best.
So, all in all, a good weekend. Now, to get through the next week!

Leave a Reply

