Refuse to be Passive

Sugar Detox

In Uncategorized on January 15, 2010 at 9:53 am

Today I am starting a sugar detox. Lately I’ve been munching on a lot of refined sugary goods. And they were good. Brownies, cookies, cake. It’s been surrounding me, even more so than it was at Christmas. But I need to stop eating everything my eyes land on. I feel like Cookie Monster.

So, today is the first day of my sugar detox. It will be painful, to be sure. But I don’t like craving sugar, and this is the fastest way to get out of the habit. I’m going cold turkey! Do you too crave sweet foods even when you’re not hungry? Why not join me! Misery loves company, and the results are worth it in the end.

  1. Hi. I just started a sugar detox as well and am interested in following your progress. We can do it!!!

    • Well, honestly after a few days I crashed and burned. But I will be doing it again! (Please see my most recent post: Two Things…totally unrelated)). Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

