Refuse to be Passive

Uninspired

In Uncategorized on January 14, 2010 at 5:31 pm

What to write about? What to write about? My fingers itch to type, but there’s no inspiration to flow through them. I could be typing about my new windshield wipers and what a disaster it was to get the old ones off, or about my flat tire over Christmas that I just go fixed, or the play I’m going to tomorrow night with a friend, or something really important, the disaster response in Haiti. And as unfeeling as this may make me, I have no desire to write about any of the above. I really don’t know enough about the Haiti situation to write anything profound, and to write something less than profound would seem to do the tragedy there a disservice. But no one really wants to read about what a pain it is to change windshield wipers, especially when the person who bought the last set must’ve been cheap, because that made them even harder to get off.
I have nothing to say, and for that I feel bad. I really don’t know where I’m going with this. Actually, maybe I do. I’m headed nowhere. So rather than waste more of your precious time, I’m going to sign off and wait for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

