Refuse to be Passive

Sunrise

In Uncategorized on January 12, 2010 at 3:35 pm

I love this time of year for one reason, and one reason only. No, it’s not the dirty snow piling up on the roadsides, or the streaky windows because I need new wipers, or the fact that the weather can’t seem to make up it’s mind. No, I love this time of year because I get the most beautiful artwork to look at when driving to work in the morning. I turn out my driveway and head east, and all the way to work I get to appreciate the stunning brilliance of the sunrise. The golds, purples, pinks, and blues take my breath away. This morning in particular was delightful, and I mourned that my camera wasn’t there to catch it. Instead I firmly fixed that brilliant view in my memory. It’s one of the nice things about living up north(ish). You don’t have to get up super early to watch the sunrise unless it’s summer. So for the next few weeks, I’ll be counting my blessings every morning as the sky changes hues, welcoming a new day.

Leave a Reply

