Refuse to be Passive

Oh the Places I’ll Go

In Uncategorized on January 3, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Alright, in truth, I’m not going anywhere. But I am expecting this semester to be drastically different from the last. Why? Well, for one, I’ll only be on Facebook to check the status of the groups I head up on there. For another, I am going to stop watching TV. That’s right. I’m kicking the habit (not that it was THAT bad, an hour a day or so, but in the long run, that adds up). But what will I do with all that extra time, all the time I’m not on the internet or spent plugged into the TV watching episodes of Criminal Minds, Flashpoint, Bones, and The Vampire Diaries? Well, for one I plan to spend more time working on the stuff I always say I’m going to do, but never do. I have a guitar that I don’t know how to play, a number of novels I’ve never gotten around to reading, I’m thinking about taking an Introduction to Mechanics course at a local college, and then there’s the usual stuff from last semester to keep up with. I plan to host a cooking party once a month, where I will invite different people and we will prep. and eat together. It’s a great opportunity to socialize. And I’m sure I’ll find other things to do as well. It’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

