Refuse to be Passive

Ticked Off

In Uncategorized on January 1, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Well, fabulous way to start the New Year, I left my office keys (and my car keys, although I have a spare), at my parents house, six hours away. My mother is being so kind as to FedEx them to me, and I must admit I feel I was a bit curt with her on the phone, as I was worried about finding my keys quickly. Sorry, Mom.

Other than that, it’s been a lovely day, we had excellent roads back up to Edmonton, and great company to chat with. And the music wasn’t too shabby either, although my brother-in-law might claim Michael Buble to be torture. He was gracious enough to let us ladies enjoy it though.

Now, I’m off to read my latest book, Jamie’s Revelution, a cookbook by Jamie Oliver. You’re sure to hear more about it in the next few days!

Leave a Reply

