Refuse to be Passive

Laugh Worthy and Other Randomness

In Uncategorized on December 21, 2009 at 10:54 am

One of my closest friends told me that she often winds up laughing when she reads my blog. I didn’t think I was that funny. Apparently it’s just because she can picture me saying the things I write here. It makes me feel good though, to know I can make people laugh.

How did your weekend go?
I think i got a whopping ten hours of sleep between Friday and Saturday nights, and I don’t really function well on a sleep deficit. So, currently, I’m about to fall asleep, even though it’s only 9:30 Monday morning and I’ve already had two cups of coffee. This does not bode well for the rest of the week!

My birthday was most excellent, thank you for asking. 25 firmly places me in adult territory though, not even really young adult anymore, and I’m not sure how I feel about that. I have no idea if I’ve blogged about this before. If I have, please forgive me for repeating myself.

Last night I got a chance to chat with my sister on the phone, and I realized once again that time speeds up when I chat with my sister. Ten minutes turns into an hour and ten minutes very quickly. We can be totally open and honest with each other and that is a rarity in any relationship. Needless to say, much, if not all, of what we talked about will never be published on this page.

Coming into work today was a little bit erie. All the students are gone, and a good chunk of the staff. The drive over was dark and snowy, much darker than it would normally be, but I guess that December 21 is the shortest day of the year (even if I would have sworn that was the 22nd). It’s quiet in the halls for the most part. The front desk has mincemeat tarts. I took a bite out of a tart and much to my chagrin, it was not a butter tart as I had expected. Sad day for me. I’m not much for mincemeat, and even less so when I expect it to be a butter tart. The rest of that tart found it’s way to the garbage can, for which I still feel slightly guilty.

That’s enough rambling for now. Happy first day of winter!

Leave a Reply

