Refuse to be Passive

Last Day and Christmas Traditions

In Uncategorized on December 18, 2009 at 1:13 pm

Today is a day of lasts. Today is the last day I am 24. Today is the last day for two of my coworkers. We’re going out for lunch in a couple of hours. India Gardens. I’m quite looking forward to it. I like Indian food, but don’t get it very often, as the rest of my family and friends are not big fans. Today is also the last…actually, I don’t think there are any other lasts. Okay, so there aren’t that many lasts today, but there’s a couple.

On another note, we’re currently listening to Polly Anderson’s Christmas Party, by Stewart McLean. Absolutely brilliant. I think I might actually like this one more than Dave Cooks a Turkey, although I know some of you may well find that nearly blasphemous. It’s just so funny, mixed up punch bowls, one spiked, one not. Let’s just say the wrong bowl made it to the children in the basement. So classic. Gotta love Stewart McLean, what a great Christmas tradition.

  1. I agree – Polly Anderson’s Christmas Party is definitely the winner. What a great story!

Leave a Reply

