Refuse to be Passive

Getting Older

In Life in General on December 8, 2009 at 10:35 am

There are only 11 days left before I have another birthday. On the whole, this wouldn’t phase me much, but there is something different about this birthday. I turn 25. That puts me well ensconced in the realm of adulthood. I am officially half way between 20 and 30. And if I’m completely honest, this isn’t how I thought my life would be by this age. And I don’t feel old enough to be 25. In my head I’m still 22 or 23. I have to admit that I’m a little scared about turning 25. And all of you older than 25 will scoff at me and comment at how young I still am. I know, I know. But for me, this is the oldest I’ve ever been. And this is not how I thought my life would turn out. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not unhappy with my life, it’s just different than I imagined it.
25. It’s a little big number. It feels like a beginning and and end. Although honestly, right now it feels more like an end.

  1. “this is the oldest I’ve ever been”…

    thanks for that insight.

  2. Wait until you turn 32…I have no idea what is going on. I hope you figure it out. I try to let things just play out. You have more time to do that. 32 seems so old…

Leave a Reply

