Refuse to be Passive

Just a Month

In Life in General on November 24, 2009 at 1:41 pm

It’s only a month until Christmas Eve and I can’t believe how much stuff has to be done before then. I have eight pies to bake, 6 dozen squares, my birthday party to plan, a final term paper to write, a Candlelight Service to plan and practice with the Youth, an overnighter with the youth, Volleyball once a week, swimming, and goodness it makes me tired just thinking about it. So maybe I’ll turn off my brain for a while.
On a totally different note, a friend of mine at work today introduced me to the concept of frozen custard. Apparently it’s all the rage in Wisconsin. Too bad my experience of that state was limited to 24hrs. But now I really want to try it. The downside is that I don’t think there’s anywhere in Edmonton that I could buy it. So, it will have to be homemade. That should be interesting. But I’ve found a recipe and think it will work. And that’s what it will be, work. I don’t have an electric ice cream maker, so this is going to be an interesting experience.

  1. It’s very rich 😛

Leave a Reply

