Refuse to be Passive

Am I Nuts?

In Life in General on November 19, 2009 at 10:28 am

I love to bake. Everyone who knows me, knows that I can’t go through a day without talking about a new recipe, or some new food thing I’m excited about. But I think I’m in over my head this time.
My work has put on a silent auction as part of our annual United Way fundraiser. My friend and I put in a coupon for 4 homemade pies. I was happy with the result, the pies going for $50. But there was someone who was just outbid by that $50, and so I went to that person and asked if they too would be interested in 4 pies. They said yes. That’s right, I have 8 pies to make, and granted, I’ll have help. But yikes! I’ve never made eight pies before. My friend calmed me down, citing that as long as your kitchen was already a mess, you might as well keep going. She’s right of course. Boy, that’s goona be one heck of a Saturday. And then, I’m also part of a baking exchange that’s coming up in a couple of weeks. Oie. Lot’s of time in my kitchen. That’s for sure. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

