Refuse to be Passive

The Newest Object of My Affection

In Food, Life in General on November 9, 2009 at 10:16 pm

No, its not what you think. Or maybe, if you know me really well, it is what you think. When I was in England a few years ago I was introduced to AGA, a brand of stove, and while the English I knew had the more traditional AGA stoves with the metal plate burners that were covered rather than turned off, I’ve fallen for a bit of a more contemporary model. This model had five burners, an oven, and  a warming drawer for dishes that are ready ahead of time, as well as to keep your plates piping. No food going cold on you here! AGA is the luxury brand of stoves. I know, I”ll probably never have one. But a girl has got to dream. And if you’re going to dream, might as well dream big. *sigh* Oops! So busy appreciating the stove that I’ve let my Maytag over cook my chocolate chip cookies! Darn.

AGA Legacy

Click the picture to see this staggaring stove (and it’s staggaring price), and its siblings. They’re all sublime.

Leave a Reply

