Refuse to be Passive

Trick or Treat

In Life in General on October 31, 2009 at 6:36 pm

Each year I decide to dress up for Halloween. And each year I leave my costume until the last minute. Therefore, I’m always missing pieces to put together a good outfit, and therefore I always go as a cowgirl. I have the boots, the hat, the jean skirt, and a shirt that works. Original, I know. One of these days I’ll actually remember to get what I need to make an outfit work. For example, I have everything I’d need to be a gypsy or a pirate, except the shirt. I have everything needed to be a mideval princess except…okay, I don’t have anything for that. I could be a cat fairly easily, but that’s almost more cliche than being a cowgirl. And a witch, well, once again, I got nothin’. But there are a few other things I could do fairly easily. This year I wanted to be a vampire, but it’s an overdone theme. No, I didn’t want to do it because of Twilight or any of the histeria going on our there this year. I wanted to do it because my eyes get blood-shot alot these days and it would work well with theVampire idea. Oh well. C’est la vie. But the ghouls and goblins come calling at my door. Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

