Refuse to be Passive

Pretty Soon…

In Life in General on October 26, 2009 at 9:55 am

Pretty soon I’m going to have to host a clothing giveaway. That’s right, give away my clothing. Why? Because they’re all getting too big. I looked at myself in the mirror and I found my shirt was baggy and if I lose any more weight, my skirt will probably fall off (now that would be embarassing). But I must confess that while I’m not sure I have the money for a new wardrobe, I’m quite tickled by this. Weight has always been an issue for me, and losing it has always been a battle. For me, food has been an emotional crutch, to eat when I’m bored, or sad, or stressed. So pretty much all the time. I seem to be getting this under control. Now the key is to starting eating healthier. There’s a challenge if I ever saw one.

  1. yes yes yes clothing swap!

    The best way to lose weight is to buy really expensive clothes that fit perfectly on the almost-too-small end of the spectrum. Because then, if you gain weight, you have to deal with the guilt of no longer fitting into clothing you paid way too much for.

    Also works as good justification for spending way too much money on clothes.

Leave a Reply

