Refuse to be Passive

A Little Piece of Italy

In Food, Life in General on October 22, 2009 at 8:38 pm

I’ve never been to Italy, although it is a dream of mine to go someday. But I think I may have found a little piece of that country of vinyards and pasta right here in Edmonton. Last week Friday my sister and I headed to a little restauraunt called Fiore’s on 109 St. I’d never been before, although I’d walked past often enough. Strangely enough, it was an accident that we ended up there. We’d been planning on going to the Highlevel Diner, another restaurat that I’ve yet to have the pleasure of visiting. The Diner was undergoing renovations, and Fiore’s was across the street. As I had less than an hour before I had to be somewhere else, Fiore’s was the obvious choice. First of all, I would like to sya thank-you to the friendly wait staff who gave quick and efficient service. It was greatly apprecited. Secondly, I found the ambiance delightful. You felt like you were tucked off in the corner of some small town, rather than along a busy street in the middle of Edmonton. And thirdly, of course, was the food. Good food, nothing too unexpected, although their dishes can range a bit into the exotic. I stuck with something fairly traditional, three cheese ravioli in a meat sauce. I ordered a half portion, as a whole always seems to be too much. And delightfully, the half-portion was the perfect size for me, at the perfect price. The company, my sister, also made the dinner that much more enjoyable. This will be a restauraunt I will frequent again, hopefully when I have more time.

Three Cheese Ravioli in Meat Sauce at Fiore's

Three Cheese Ravioli in Meat Sauce at Fiore's

Leave a Reply

